• KELLEY ARMSTRONG is the author of the Cainsville Modern Gothic series and the Age of Legends YA fantasy trilogy. Her past works include the Otherworld urban fantasy series, the Darkest Powers and Darkness Rising teen paranormal trilogies and the Nadia Stafford crime trilogy. She also co-writes the Blackwell Pages middle-grade fantasy trilogy as K.L. Armstrong with M.A. Marr. Armstrong lives in southwestern Ontario with her family. For more information, visit

    The Unquiet Past
  • VICKI GRANT has been called “a superb storyteller” (The Canadian Children’s Book Centre) and “one of the funniest writers working today” (The Vancouver Sun). Before writing for young adults, she was an advertising copywriter, scriptwriter and television producer. She lives in Nova Scotia with her family. For more information, visit

    Small Bones
  • MARTHE JOCELYN is the award-winning author and illustrator of over thirty books for babies, kids and teens, including Hannah’s Collections, which was shortlisted for the Governor General’s Literary Award for Illustration. In 2009 she was the recipient of the prestigious Vicky Metcalf Award for her body of work. Originally from Toronto, Marthe now lives in Stratford, Ontario, after living in New York for thirty years. For more information, visit

    A Big Dose of Lucky
  • KATHY KACER is the award-winning author of many books for young readers. Her novels, which have been translated into more than twenty languages, are stories of hope, courage and humanity in the face of overwhelming adversity. Kathy lives in Toronto, Ontario, where she teaches writing. She also speaks to children and teachers around the world about the importance of understanding the Holocaust and keeping its memory alive. For more information, visit

    Stones on a Grave
  • NORAH MCCLINTOCK won the Crime Writers of Canada's Arthur Ellis Award for crime fiction for young people five times. She wrote more than sixty YA novels, including contributions to Seven (the series), the Seven Sequels and the Secrets series.

    My Life Before Me
  • TERESA TOTEN is the author of the acclaimed Blondes series, as well as The Game, The Onlyhouse and The Taming (with Eric Walters). Teresa has been nominated three times for the Governor General’s Literary Award and won it in 2013 for The Unlikely Hero of Room 13b, which also won the Ruth & Sylvia Schwartz Children’s Book Award, the CBC Bookie Award, was the CLA Honour Book for 2013 and was nominated for the 2014 TD Canadian Children’s Literature Award. For more information, visit

    Shattered Glass
  • Recently named a member of the Order of Canada, ERIC WALTERS began writing in 1993 as a way to entice his grade-five students into becoming more interested in reading and writing. Eric has published ninety novels and picture books. He is a tireless presenter, speaking to over 100,000 students per year in schools across the country. One of his most common themes involves the Canadian heroes featured in his novels and helping students to become aware of the greatness of their country. He lives in Mississauga, Ontario. For more information, visit